Feel the News
Feel the News + Friends
We aren't free..
1
0:00
-8:39

We aren't free..

we're like sand molded into glass
1

I was too tired to write the newsletter today. In lieu of the usual newsletter I’m sharing my very high thoughts on why we are not free. I was thinking about glass and then I got really sad because all I could think about was how glass used to be free sand. Like sand we are burned and molded by those who control us to create a restrictive form that serves their agenda. This form doesn’t allow us to be who want to be. It limits our mobility, our ideas, our perception of self, and other countless things that make us human. I know only a high person would get sad thinking about glass. But it seriously got me thinking about a lot of other things. Take a listen and let me know what you think.

Leave a comment

If you like what you read, share it with your friends. If you hated it, share it with your enemies. You can use the nifty button below.

Share

If you enjoy my content and can afford to support my labor, please become a paying subscriber below or tip me.

1 Comment
Feel the News
Feel the News + Friends
Feel the News + Friends is a comedy newshour where stand up comedian and anarchist Marcela invites their friends to tell you how to feel about the news.